Stephone Mejia: The Unpredictable

2/3 Crazy Thoughts, 1/3 Sports

Daily Archives: August 1, 2012

Weirdo Wednesday (With a SF feel)

Wednesday is one of those odd days. It is not far removed from the previous weekend but it’s so close to the new weekend. I’m lost TORN, when we hit the so called “Hump Day“. The torn part? I just finished uploading some awesome pictures from my time in San Francisco this past weekend. I went to the Beer Olympics, the Dodgers/Giants game was expensive. Overall, I lucked out, I saved more money by going to the Olympics. I got this awesome view at the end of drinking extravganza:

Evening scenery

The awesomeness that happened inside? Pictures can only tell you so much. You want an example? You sure? Picture number 1:

Blurry? Yes. Mario’s World? Guys were crazy!

This was at the end of the event. I don’t know who could be reading this, all I can say is – Mario is a sick man.

ON TO THE NEXT ONE!

Where was Batman?

These two were awesome! Selina Kyle (that was the name she gave me) was the nicest person I ever met. Bane? He was cool, actually these are my two new friends (let’s be real, it’s not true unless it’s on Facebook)  in SF.

I’ll show one more, then maybe create a little gallery:

Poor thing, she was the only sober one.

I felt sorry for this little one. She was the DD with her group, but she was happy nonetheless. I would be to, I WANTED that can. I offered 5 bucks but she didn’t want it.

Sidenote: I’m watching Boxing (is it me or has it dropped off) and the American just lost, no manhandled, wait DESTROYED by a Russian. I can’t believed they air this fight.

Moving on:

Weekend was great, I was exhausted, SF treated me awesome like always. My counterparts? Not so much.

THE BEST THING ABOUT TODAY?

Community is coming back October 19th! This brought my spirits up, I was kind of down.

Video for your thoughts since SF is on my mind (I respect the classics):

That’s it, I’m done.