Stephone Mejia: The Unpredictable

2/3 Crazy Thoughts, 1/3 Sports

Daily Archives: August 16, 2012

Tearful Thursday, Life Must Go On.

You know what happens everyday? Losing people. It happens in a variety of ways: death, moving, break-up, etc. In this case, I’m losing a co-worker. JW, no need for the whole name, has decided it was time to move on to the next chapter in his life. We all have been in that situation, even if we didn’t want to (unfortunately it’s mandatory). I believe we all have at least one person that can help steer us in the right direction (that isn’t a family member). We have a person that we can talk to in the time of need (also not a family member). This is the second time in the past two years, maybe three, that I’ve gotten the short end of the stick. Despite my emotional issues on the subject, I know that they are happy (I know my former boss lady(ESP) is).

………Again with the initials!!!! I’m just protecting them, it’s called respect……

Mini breakdown:

JW: showed me the ropes of the manual labor in the Promo world. I was HIS outlet when he had to vent. He helped me out when I was in need. He was my opposite. You know the good and evil conscience that’s on your shoulder? He was the good one, by far!

ESP: THE  person that hired me in the media world. She also let me vent to her when I was going through a rough patch. Time and time again she checks up on me as I search for that elusive full-time job.

Both people are class-acts, helped me out when it wasn’t in the job description. I lost co-workers, but kept friends.

         Life will go on and they will always be here, I just have to keep reminding myself.

This is the part where I’m suppose to serenade you with pictures of them, but I’m not, won’t. Who knows, maybe in the future.

My current mood?

i'm in a glass case of emotions gif

I can never get tired of Anchorman.

This video is about a few years back. Me posting this defeats the purpose of this “Throwback Thursday” post. At the end of the day though, rules are made to be broken.

Somehow, someway I’m getting to that point this weekend haha.