Stephone Mejia: The Unpredictable

2/3 Crazy Thoughts, 1/3 Sports

The Weekend…One Day Away

Can you believe it? It is only Thursday. This week is going by slow,  nope, “at a snail’s pace” sounds  better. It didn’t help that I had yesterday AND Monday off. Monday was already scheduled, it’s my usual thing to do (I work crazy hours).

Yesterday, I went to Oakland (notice the Bay Area theme as of late?) to watch my Los Angeles  Angels of Anaheim (still hate the name) take on the Oakland A’s. I don’t know why, but, my Angels just can’t win (lost 9-8) in Oakland. It’s the House of Horrors for them.  For the record, I hate… DISLIKE A’s fans!!!. They are so horrible, but these are the same people I hang out with on Sunday’s during the Fall to watch the Raiders play. I don’t know what to think anymore.

I’m going to mix it up a bit, take it WWWWAAAAYYYYYY BACK!!!

Want a throwback drink?

When was the last time you had this? I never had it, way before my time. I do know people who have had it before. I expect them to text me, telling me about the good ol’ days!

And now, the video. This post has a Bay Area feel (I’m sorry, I’ll try to cut it down), so how about some Bay Area natives?

Stay thirsty my friends, it’s Thursday.

Follow me: Twitter

P.S: Shout out to the new partner in crime, The Red Head. Check out her blog, it’s a good read.

Speak Your Mind

