Stephone Mejia: The Unpredictable

2/3 Crazy Thoughts, 1/3 Sports

New Beginnings, New Look

This week has been a whirlwind to say the least. There is a slight possibility that my career could begin. If it does happen I have the awesome problem of deciding between staying in California or moving to Texas. Relocation has been in my mind from day one of my internship. This problem might soon become reality. I still have to go through various amounts of tests before I get anything.

My pure joy has been filtered on Facebook. The comments that I have been getting back has been heartwarming. On August 23, 2003, I moved to Sacramento. No friends, anything, just my cousin to fall back on. It was a rough brutal few months, but I finally came around to liking the place. I met some awesome people. Even during my hard times between 2009-2011, these same people stuck by me when they did not have to. I owe them my life, they helped me create my Sacramento chapter.

My Sacramento chapter has been defined by many different looks. I’m an owner of numerous MLB hats, PUMA and off-colored shirts. I have an infatuation with sweater vests and Kangol hats. It’s my style, my go-to outfit. Speaking of style, check out a friend of mine- she is the definition of seeking style.

Kangol, Scarf and the Vest

The Sophisticated Look

I’m a young man with an old guy feel. I truly have my own identity (that’s my best friend Mel).

The icing on the cake is my hair. I don’t mind having the bum look, the ugly beard with the messed up hair. It bothers people, but it doesn’t bother me.  It has to go, the last part of me that feels young. I am not to happy about it, but it’s for the best. I always wonder though, appearance is important, but when did it become so vital? Also, imagine what I look like now.

2 responses to “New Beginnings, New Look

  1. seekingstyle935 May 9, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    Aw thanks for the shout out!
    I love the scruffy look on guys so I say don’t shave! 😉

Speak Your Mind

